Forget My Silence - Fake Fate - Stereo Stickman

Forget My Silence Fake Fate


Russian post-hardcore that ultimately blends influences from across modern rock’s recent history, Forget My Silence deliver a breathtaking journey of distortion, melody, intensity and purpose, with Fake Fate.

Effectively produced so as to capture the heaviness and clarity of their live sound, Fake Fate pierces through the noise of the world with its own weight and skillful portrayal. Fast-fingered guitar riffs and soaring drum-lines support a naturally emotive yet gentle leading voice – quietly-mixed but stylishly akin to the performative sound of Linkin Park, for example.

Structure and story are just as crucial in building up the Forget My Silence identity though. Stops and starts within the mix, additional voices that lean towards that hardcore scream and ferocity, add a level of further power and presence – as do the live-band visuals and chaotic strobe lights.

Fake Fate gets all the more intense and overwhelming as it progresses, that evolution depicting an unforgiving shift from melodic and reflective to outright overbearing and loud. This set-up aptly highlights the intricacies of the writing, our protagonist calling out on behalf of mistakes and the impact of decisions made in the past.

In short, it’s a sound of their own, sometimes accessible on a broader level, at other times fearlessly connected to the depth and pain of its inspiring sentiments. It will be interesting to hear where else the music takes Forget My Silence in the coming months and years.

Find Forget My Silence on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram.

Rebecca Cullen

Founder & Editor

Founder, Editor, Musician & MA Songwriter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *